en English
de Deutsch

London City Pass

Entry Pass for London including the View from the Shard & Tower of London

London City Pass

You have the choice:

i
Your price:
Book now

Incl. VAT and service fee shipping fees

Turbopass customers say (since October 2016)
77 of all London ratings 3.9 out of 5
Write your review
London pictures uploaded by travelers Upload your own pictures
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"A nice time in London despite the start-up difficulties"

3

We had some difficulties before our trip; For example, the pass was not sent home, so we were pretty rotten before the departure and then had to pick up the pass at the station in London at 9:30 pm at a switch where the clerk had no idea at all. The delivery and the collection should be improved. The time in London was very nice, the kids had a lot of fun. Great is that in London state museums are free, the visit so free (but not for nothing - :)). It is recommended to buy a train ticket from Stansted (if you fly), because you can use the \"2: 1 action\" - buy two tickets but only pay one. The turbopass itself is helpful when you use ALL offers, otherwise you do not save much money and the \"overtaking\" is not really useful, because usually at the checkout are not soooo many people (the queue is usually at the inlet). At Madame Tussauds is privately organized and the longest queue ever was the \"Priority Line\", where we had to stand (2.5h wait). Very bad! My tip: Avoid Easter in principle, because all of Europe flies to London. But as I said: super city, weather was also ok, gladly again. Overall a 3 out of 5 for a great holiday with organizational problems on sides Turbopass.

, 05/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Goes so ..."

3

We were not faster with the turbopass in the week after Easter. Madame Tussaud 2 hours waiting time !!! It was a bit cheaper, but not faster. Stupid is that you have to switch to the vouchers also.

, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment. Please note that there may also be a pass with waiting times (eg by means of safety measures). You save however against "walk ins" without pass up to twice the waiting time.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Package OK"

3

The package with the included entries for the price listed is OK. However, almost every London visitor has any package with the traveler can also use the preferred entrance. This means that the queue at the preferred entries (fast lane) is often longer than in normal ticket sales. As a major advantage, however, I see that I am able to set up my day trips in advance because of the discounts and the free entries, which are included in the London City Pass.

. from Österreich, 05/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Basically good."

3

Many attractions included. Service unfortunately catastrophic !!!

, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment. We would like to learn more what service you complain where. We are dedicated to constant improvements, including investigations of partners. Sorry if anything for you (and us) was not satisfactory.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Short trip to London"

3

We found the idea that there is a London City Pass, really great. Because of this, we organized a pass starter for London. The pickup of the pass worked very well. But we felt that the passport was a quick and easy way to get in without a long run. But this is not so easy, because you have to hire the ticket switch. So we were not so pleased.

, 01/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback about our London City Pass! At the moment, we are revising the points and passport points you have already mentioned, in order to be able to offer an optimized product with further advantages and free attractions soon. We are looking forward to seeing you again on our next trip!
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"London City Pass"

3

Basically, the pass is ok. We have visited many museums - almost all of them are with free admission. The fast forward entrance to Madame Tussauds was not really necessary as almost everybody had that. Only for the Tower it was good but we went there when there were almost no visitors and therefore only had to wait 3 minutes anyway. So it hasn't really paid off. The Oyster card can also be ordered from here and picked up onsite at the airport.

Too bad, we thought the pass would be as good as in Paris again.

. from London, 01/2017
Reply from Turbopass Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu unserem London City Pass! Derzeit überarbeiten wir die von Ihnen genannten Punkte sowie Inhalte des Passes, um in Kürze ein optimiertes Produkt mit weiteren Vorteilen und kostenfreien Sehenswürdigkeiten anbieten zu können. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Reise wieder von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen!
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unfortunately, no particularly satisfactory product"

2

Basically, this would be a very good system: you buy online the tickets before you have to worry about nothing more and above all not have to be. Unfortunately, this does not work. In the description for the London City Pass, most of the attractions are that you can pass the ticket by the queue, you get a booklet with vouchers sent. These vouchers must be exchanged for a regular ticket. With this ticket box you have to stand up like everyone else, since a voucher does not use anything. Once you have your ticket, you have to go with this to the entrance and also there again (like everyone else). Unfortunately there is also an unpleasant news at Oyster Card. If you buy a regular Oyster Card at the machine, you pay 5 pounds deposit, which you then get back at the return of the card. However, if you order the Oyster Card, you will pay 5 pounds deposit, which will not be reimbursed as it is a Visitor Oyster Card. It would have been nice to have all this information before ...

, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment. The Visitor Oyster Card is not a regular Oyster Card for residents of the city and is not directly comparable. The Visitor Oyster Card contains several other advantages and you can (but do not have) to post them here.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Rather disappointed"

1

I was very annoyed about the expensive turbopass. In London, we wanted to use the passport at the London Eye - and we had to learn when exchanging vouchers that this is not for an almost lane, but we have to stand up completely normal! Everything discussed at the checkout was not used - even if on the internet "turbo and fast track", on the voucher of the London Eye is nothing of it and therefore we got only a normal ticket! We were very excited because we bought four very expensive passes for the whole family, had planned a visit and missed it because we had to wait about 90 minutes. At the St. Pauls Cathedral there was also no fast lane, and at the tower also not! I was only stupid by the staff when I asked for the "almost lane"! The only thing he brought with the tower was that you had to change the voucher at the group switch and not at the normal switch, which made about 5 minutes difference.

, 08/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We do not advertise on our website with any fast-lane entry into the London Eye, so this information can not be found on the voucher and can not be claimed on the spot. Both at St. Paul's Cathedral and at the Tower of London, you get our passport privileged entrance and have to wait less than regular visitors. During high season, however, there may also be waiting times for these points in individual cases due to the high number of visitors. All in all, passport holders save time and money with the London City Pass and have the advantage of greater flexibility on the ground. We would be very pleased if you gave us the chance to convince you of your service on your next trip.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"overpriced"

1

Compared to the normal prices that are available, your offer is overpriced. It is not pointed out at the time of purchase that the museums, for example, all can be viewed free of charge and that it is always said: either or. A so-called reward is waived.

, 06/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment! We regret that you were not satisfied with our London City Pass. We explicitly point out the free museums on our website. With regard to the election options, we are currently reviewing our product to avoid such misunderstandings in the future.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It's not worth it!!"

1

Very poor value for money. Advantages were suggested which did not occur. Short queues, price advantages etc. Only the likewise purchased Oystercard is highly recommended!

. from Bremen, 05/2017

" Low value for money "

1

Booking attractions individually online is cheaper and you need to use all vouchers to get the economic value of the gate prices.

. from Ireland, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment. Unfortunately there might be a mistake in your calculation, its not cheaper to buy every attraction individually, you will save with the Pass. As well you would miss without a Pass the convenient package and some hours less of waiting time :-)
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"London Travel"

1

Fast Track did not mention it though in the pass! With surcharge we had a waiting time of about 30 minutes, which was okay! There are too many visitors already tickets

, 05/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Never again Turbo Pass!"

1

We booked the pass for pickup in Victoria Station. There were not known from this pass. How spent more than two hours to discuss before we called our phone from London to D.

, 12/2016
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your review and honest review. The inconvenience spot we currently unavailable to apologize. Our location on Victoria had only been a few days for us in operation, according to we have already held consultation your comments. We will be happy to welcome you to a later date and to be able to convince you of our service!
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointing"

1

I opted for the pass for the 10 days validity. purchased online, we would have paid the same and would not been so much under pressure. Queuing we had just because the coupons should be first redeemed in tickets. Most in the coupon book is already free in the ticket. The other discount offers were not interesting to us. Viewed we Madam Taussauds, London Tower, St Paul's Cathedral, small Thames boat tour, the cost, the rest nothing. Even when ordering I have read that London Eye OR Madam Taussauds, Tower of London OR Kennsington Palace. This then the coupon book was no longer suitable for us.

, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not suitable for unaccompanied teens"

1

The London Pass is not suitable for unaccompanied youths. Unfortunately, that was not recorded or reported on the website. Even when telephoning wrong information was added thereto. In GB Adolescents may attend alone no attractions under 16 years, but must be accompanied by at least one adult. Unfortunately we could not pass the non-use and have the money spent in vain

. from Berlin, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unconvincing"

1

Despite the CityPass must partially pending as all the others have the NOT pass. Many places of interest are included as "either / or".

. from Basel, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointing"

1

Turbo no question. 2 hrs Waiting time at Mime Tussaud!

. from preetz, 11/2016