en English
de Deutsch

Paris City Pass

The day pass for more than 60 museums and attractions, including metro.

Paris City Pass

How many days will you stay in Paris?

Your price:
Book now

Incl. VAT and service fee, excl. shipping fees

Turbopass customers say (since October 2016)
118 of all Paris ratings 4.2 out of 5
Write your review
Paris pictures uploaded by travelers Upload your own pictures
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Time out with the Paris City Pass"

3

Basically, the idea is not bad, but the high price is not worth it. To make the pass worthwhile you would have to visit at least 5 different museums a day, which one definitely does not make. We managed a maximum of three a day. You could spend the whole day alone in the Louvre. Unfortunately it is not true that one must not stand in front of the museums. Since most tourists now have these or similar passports, one still stands for a long time. Before the Louvre we had to wait 1.5 hours. For the Versailles still 45 min. For children up to the age of 11, one does not need a passport, since they have free admission to almost all museums. Positive is that you can go by metro, however, the trip to Versailles is not included, but there is a point deduction.

, 03/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It pays due"

3

One must know that, unfortunately, often leads to queues, e. g. the towers of Notre Dame (wait 2 hrs. or Palace of Versailles, Tuesdays cost of Garden admission, but is not included). Even museums need time. Paris is worth the trip over again, with the Carnet to get there by public transport (bus and metro) passing well to all the attractions, many museums are free, or even dates of the month.

. from Hamburg, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Good thing"

3

. from Hemau, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unfortunately only partly worth the money."

2

Generally this pass is useful. Unfortunately, some deficiencies and gaps in the offer are evident. 1. It is advertised with discount for a bus tour. At the point of sales, however, no employee knew anything about it, ergo we did not receive a discount. 2. Versailles: The entrance to the castle is included, but not the train journey from Paris to Versailles as well as the entrance to the gardens. 3. It is indeed advertised to not have to be present. Since in reality most visitors have a similar or similar pass, the waiting times are still extreme (eg Versailles 2h).

, 10/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your review! We regret that you were not fully satisfied with our passport. To your points: 1. You will receive the discount for the bus tour, as explained in the brochure, with the presentation of the pass at the sales point of the bus provider. 2. On our website as well as in the brochure, we would like to point out that an additional ticket has to be arranged for the trip to Versailles, as this is far from the city and is therefore not part of the included urban transport ticket. 3. At various attractions, such as Versailles, Musée d'Orsay or the Louvre, you can get access to the marked entrances by presenting the pass. Unfortunately it can come to the high season or a large number of pass-users also to these points to shorter waiting times. In general, however, you can save with the passport experience and in comparison to regular visitors a lot of time.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"No more pass for 3 days!"

2

We bought a pass for 3 days. Unfortunately, the Museumspass in which I think the most popular attractions are included but only for 2 days! So far, I do not find any clear reference, which makes one point to it. Therefore you can save the pass for 3 days. Otherwise we had nice days in Paris. We were lucky, because generally there were few queues to which we would have had to wait if we had not had a passport.

, 09/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. The validity of the museum pass is described on the website under the heading "Usage and Validity" and in our brochure on page 3. We are delighted that you have had a nice stay in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It is not worth it"

2

Actually, it is in the short term of the time one spends on the place at all not possible to use the pass. In addition, one suggests the pass which has shortened breeding times. At the Louvre this happened, but only here. In the Notre Dame you have to be like everyone else. If one wants to then on the tower, this is included in the ticket, you have to first download an app on mobile phone with which you then get a kind of admission reservation. Unfortunately, the app does not work. If you're lucky, there is a 15 minute wait and there are supposedly 502 people in front of you. The next moment there is 8 hours and over 1000 people. Access would not be granted, despite complaint at the entrance. The crypt was closed, so there was no entrance either. We paid with the passport both. Versailles. Here one saves only the queue at the ticket queue. In order to get into the castle we still had to wait two hours. If you want to go to the garden, you have to pay 9.50 euros. This is not included in the pass. So we can not recommend the pass. In the end, we made a loss of nearly 50 euros instead of saving.

. from Wuppertal, 08/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Our Paris City Pass includes a variety of free museums, tours and attractions, as well as free public transport and information material. The user can choose from this abundant range of services flexibly and at will, how he wants to shape his stay in the metropolis and use the passport. With the Paris City Pass, you will enjoy the privileged entrance to the popular sites of Louvre, Center Pompidou, Musée d'Orsay and Versailles Castle (including museum), as indicated on our website. In the peak season or due to security checks, short waiting times can also occur here, but you usually save a lot of time in comparison to non-pass holders.

" Paris City Pass "

2

Can't really see much in 3 days (Museum Pass worth only 2 days) and many things that are included in the pass are not perceived. So I wouldn't want to purchase this anymore.

, 06/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"My review of the Paris City Pass"

2

Handover was very good, documentation and description were also good, but the pass by the queue because you bought a turbopass, is not true. We had to go everywhere. For waiting times of up to 2 hours, one can not really see much in two days and many things that are included in the pass are not perceived. So I would not want to purchase this anymore. Single entry prices would have been more favorable. Nevertheless many thanks.

. from Nettetal / Deutschland, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! With the Paris City Pass, you will receive free and privileged admission without queuing up at some of the top attractions like the Louvre, Versailles or Musée d'Orsay - as indicated on our website and in the information brochure enclosed with all orders. Due to security controls and during main time periods, there may be occasional shorter waiting times. Overall, however, the waiting times at the top attractions are considerably lower for passers-by than for non-passers.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"In order"

2

The pass is more worthwhile for people who want to scratch everything in their short stay. We did not use the numerous possibilities, because we individual sights / museums rather intensively to visit and not as many as possible in the shortest time. As for the additional sightseeing offers: for the free boat trip on the Seine there is exactly one possible offerer, the only explained below the sights. Too bad the Ostersonne seems tempting. There are 4 sightseeing bus companies that offer hop-on-hop-off. The discount applies to only one of them. Because we had to wait forever on this bus, which can always happen in a big city, we have risen to the full price in another. In the future, I would only buy the museum fun, the waiting time was not giant before Easter, but nice.

. from Stuttgart, 04/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopass paris"

2

We had some problems with the right! Were 4 days and paid € 150.00! It was often claimed before the museums that they had never seen this pass for the hop on hop off tour we were told we should after the tour again go to the office in the city and get us the right fit ... in chocolate museum we did not get discounts but had to pay the full entrance fee again. Despite the show passes and the brochure. Too bad for such a beautiful city! The card for the subway not funtionierte also frequently and they tried us quickly cleared and they wanted again that we should buy us the map again. we have occurred very verarscht have also seen that this right had several people. Pity!!!

. from Südtirol, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu unserem Paris City Pass! Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie den Pass nicht wie gewünscht nutzen konnten und mit unserem Produkt nicht zufrieden waren. Dies ist selbstverständlich nicht in unserem Sinne und tut uns sehr leid.
Die einzelnen Komponenten des Passes sowie den Einsatz dieser vor Ort beschreiben wir in der den Reiseunterlagen beiliegenden Broschüre genau, um derartige Unannehmlichkeiten vor Ort zu vermeiden. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Kritik als Anregung auf, dies noch zu optimieren.
Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie demnächst wieder als Kunde bei uns begrüßen und von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Museeumspass rip off for young people under 25"

2

I was with my sister in early February of this year (2017) on a two-day city break in Paris and have brought us for the Paris City Pass. However, and we only found out on the spot, have young people between 18 and 25 years, coming from a belonging to the EU country, eh free admission to the museums of Paris. Of these, however, not a word in the order mentioned, though even the age was queried! In the case of Paris, most of the attractions, which, unfortunately, the pass includes but museums .... The argument, but one can thus avoid long waiting times, not true for the winter months but definitely also because the city is not overrun, are this could also confirm our friends and family who also know Paris in winter.

, 03/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your statement. Unfortunately, the statement can not fully confirm. A free admission grant some museums (but not all) of some populations (different here) and sometimes only at certain times. Some of the museums grant free admission for young people, but possibly only if they are EU citizens. This can be in a \"flat\" Pass not depict. We recommend comparing in advance what is personally the best choice. Waiting times are avoided definitely with the pass. But if of course not a lot is in the off time, this advantage may not be necessary at all attractions. Basically, over the width of all tourists is saved with the pass of time and money. In your case, several factors came together, which has brought no benefit of the pass for you. Your anger we can understand. We hope you have still beautiful days in Paris. Sign up in our customer service, we will try for your next trip with an extra advantage contrary to come.

" Nor value for money unless you are rushing from site to site "

2

This pass was great for convenience if you order in advance. You should pick and choose your sites as 2 days is not enough. I don't think it is value for money as you have to have a strict schedule running from attraction to attraction. In my opinion, the Louvre needs a day to enjoy it unless you just running through to see the Mona Lisa. Versailles needs minimum half day.

. from London, 02/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you very much for your feedback!
The Paris City Pass provides the user not only with free but also with skip-the-line admission to the most popular sites such as the Louvre or Versailles. Therefore, the user saves a lot of time as there is no need to stand in line. Moreover, it provides you with a high number of free admissions to a wide range of museums, a free Seine river cruise, discounts, public transport. This combination allows you to flexibly and freely choose on site what you would like to see and do. So altogether the Pass provides the user with a lot of great options to organise one's stay in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Long weekend in Paris"

1

The previous city passes were TOP! Paris unfortunately of the included things not good. A classic city tour is missing. For many services, additional add-on charges are incurred. What a pity!

. from Frankfurt am Main, 09/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! The Paris City Pass offers free public transport as well as a free entrance to more than 60 museums and attractions, including the Louvre, the Arcade, 3 different city tours and a boat trip on the Seine. No additional fees are charged for all of these services. In addition, the pass price includes discounts on other attractions such as the Tour Montparnasse or the classic city tour with the Hop-on-Hop-off bus. We point this out clearly on our website as well as in the travel documents.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointed"

1

We had expected that we could visit museums on three days and use public transport. The former was only possible in two days, which made our plans quite messy. In front of the Louvre, we also had a good hour in extreme heat / blazing sun ...

. from Stuttgart, 07/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you could not use the passport as desired. On our website, we point out the components of the Paris City Pass at various points (see "Advantages", for example). We would like to take your criticism as a suggestion to clarify this information. For passers-by, there are explicitly special accesses at various museums, such as the Louvre, which provide faster access. The special entrance to the Louvre or the Palace of Versailles is explicitly signposted. In addition, in the brochures enclosed with all the passports, we will give an indication of how the waiting period at the Louvre can be circumvented. During the peak season and due to safety precautions, however, there may also be fewer waiting times at this entrance. We are sorry that you had complications on the ground.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unfortunately, did not work smoothly"

1

The Hop-on-hop-off bus company was very customer-friendly. We had to go to the main office (behind the opera - only there to get tickets for the bus). Opera - only two free guided tours of the opera, each morning and afternoon - at least one hour advance - otherwise the tour is full-

. from Deutschland, 07/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you could not use our passport anywhere as desired. With our Paris City Pass, you can participate in the Opéra Garnier Tour without pre-registration. We would be pleased to receive your note regarding the reimbursement of the bus-discount as an improvement proposal for our brochure.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unsatisfied!"

1

There is no preferential entrance to the castle or Louvre museum. My recommendation - buy Museum City Pass at half price as a Turbopass and you have the same. lg

. from Graz, 06/2017
Reply from Turbopass Many thanks for the feedback. We regret very much that your expectations have not been fulfilled. Up to now there were no problems with the prefered entrance in the Louvre or in Versailles. Of course we will get in touch with the responsible people on site. We would like to point out the fact that the Paris City Pass offers a complete package and offers for example free entry for many attractions, free river cruise and free use of the local public traffic. This package is valued in general with a high customer satisfaction by the users.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"City breaks Paris"

1

Price achievement inadequate! If you do not want to spend all days in museums, the price is not justified. Bus tour and Eiffel tower, no estate was recognized. Take this out of your product description or improve the relationship to these facilities! Pending and preferred entry is nonsense! Except for the Louvre. Arc de Triomph does not recognize the pass! Boat trip was good!

. from Frankfurt, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass We are sorry that you were dissatisfied. Unfortunately, it seems to be a misunderstanding how to use the passport or the descriptions have not been considered by you. Please feel free to contact us again. We would be pleased to provide you with further information on the advantages of this and other passes.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"waste"

1

That part was a waste of money. The good things for our taste were not included (entry to the Catacombs, Notre Dame attic, Eiffel Tower admission, etc.).

. from Berlin , 11/2016
Reply from Turbopass Not all attractions for all tastes are included on the pass, that's right. However, what included is, is listed before purchase and not surprising. Included are definitely the must-haves for Paris visitors :-) The Eiffel Tower, you can obtain here on the website. Since only very limited capacity and time windows are available for the Eiffel Tower (and not every visitor can at this time), the Eiffel Tower in no fit is standard.