Paris City Pass


The day pass for more than 60 museums and attractions, including metro.

Paris City Pass

How many days will you stay in Paris?

Your price:
Book now

incl. VAT and service fees, excl. shipping fees

Turbopass customers say
297 of all Paris ratings 4.2 out of 5
Write your review
Paris pictures uploaded by travelers Upload your own pictures
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopass Paris"

1

Unfortunately, except for the metro and the busser we did not get any work, everywhere security control despite the turbopasse and city pass we were put in a queue with all others. Shipping waited 3 hours, Versailles 4 hours, Eiffel Tower 3 hours, and so on. Maybe we have bad luck?

, 11/2018
Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our Paris City Pass. On our website, we point out that we (Turbopass) have no influence on any waiting times at the security checkpoints. However, the Eiffel Tower is not one of the attractions included in our pass. We hope that we get a second opportunity to inspire you with our product. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopas"

1

Total disappointment. Useless and thrown out money. Due to security control with Turbopass standing in line with everyone else, security employees were dismissed back

. from Alzey, 10/2018

"Tours are not recommended"

1

We bought a 4 days Paris City Pass. It is a kind of waste of money. The pass is basically a metro pass plus a museum pass and a tour pass. You can buy the metro pass and museum pass with less money. The tour pass is useless. First it has very limited selection, second some tours only operate once or twice a day like 11 am and 2 pm. Some you have to make a reservation of 24 hours before. With so many museums and things to do in Paris, you don't really have a lot of time to go with those guided tours.

At our last day in Paris, we went to the Opera Garnier tour, after waiting in the line for almost an hour, we were told we couldn't get in because we didn't bring the original passport or driver's license. It is ridiculous. They don't take the copy of the passport. They were afraid we didn't return the radio after the tour. Why we steal a tiny radio? We purchased so many guided tours in Europe and we were never asked to show original passport to get the radio. Normally you just return the radio to the guide or personnel at the exit or drop it to the return box.

, 09/2018
Reply from Turbopass Dear Customer, we are terribly sorry to read you were not satisfied with your Paris City Pass. All details about our Turbopasses can be read on our website. The customer himself decides on the basis of his journey’s plan, if the purchase of a Turbopass complies with it or not.
We regret that you had a bad experience at the Opera Garnier Tour. On our website we hardly recommend our customers to take an identity card / passport together with our pass. We will of course transmit your comments to our cooperation partner in Paris. Best regards, Turbopass Team

" Line too long "

1

We went to Paris in August and the line was way too long at most of these museums (see attached picture). Maybe Paris City Pass is a great choice in off-peak season, but definitely not the case in August.

, 09/2018
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"waste of money"

1

Despite pass no savings on waiting time. Often ticket purchased locally even goes faster. In addition, it is better to buy a normal weekly ticket for public transport, since all tariff zones are covered here - in contrast to the passport. Despite intensive efforts it was not possible to get the money invested in the passport (in our case at most 60%).

. from Jena, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with the use. With the Paris City Pass you have many amenities already booked before your trip and thus no stress on the spot and this is fact that many travelers appreciate. With the public transport ticket you can reach most of the major attractions in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Hands off!"

1

The Paris City Pass is not recommended at all. Let's start, that the included museum pass is basically valid for less than the City Pass. Some basic sites are included (eg Louvre, Versailles). The rest are museums that are rather outside and some of which are not accessible with the included public transport ticket. In general, this ticket for zones 1-3 is useless for tourists arriving and departing by plane as they also need to get into zone 5. For example, Versailles is also in this area. Instead, the "Navigo" is worthwhile, so you can save the public transport ticket completely. In Versailles, you have to wait for several hours before you get in (despite the words "Preferred intake - past the queue" like everyone else) (it was just under 3 hours for me). Finally, you can get cheaper without a pass.

. from Thüringen - Jena, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. We regret that their expectations have not been met. The Paris City Pass offers with the included public transport ticket optimal accessibility to most important sights. For the trip from the airport you can book a supplementary card.

" Terrible decision and a waste of time and money. "

1

I am sorry to say that this company and this product have not been a best experience to say the least. It was really hard to find the place where to pick the pass up as instruction not clear, time wasted on first day of sightseeing. We found out that we were not the first customers who had this experience. Second problem is that the pass is not well established and it was not accepted in most places, or at least not without an argument. Wrong direction given as to where to board the boat trip, so again time wasted and pass not accepted. frustrating and embarrassing, and most importantly yet another day's plan fell through. Lengthy email of complaint sent asking for apology and reimbursement (value of what was advertised wrong, Museum pass and Metro only used without problems), met by a sloppy brief email saying that they will reimburse 10% (in wrong currency) and no apology. Needless to say this was not done yet. I am sorry to say, but if you are looking for ease of use, best off buying Museum pass and not with this company!

, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your review. The pass is used by tenthousand of Paris visitors, so we think there was some misunderstanding in your specific usage. Or your expectations on travelling differ from the actual possibilities. We tried to make you more happy again by obligingness after your travel, but even this seems wasn`t enough. We apologize, that travelling with our product doesn`t fit your conditions to give more than one star.

"Dishonest marketing "

1

A skip the line pass? Great, you might think. Unfortunately you are skipping one line and joining another one which snakes down the street. My sister, who didn’t have a pass, queued at the Musée d’Orsay for nearly an hour, but she still beat my mother and I, the pass holders, inside the building by 20 minutes. Unfortunately this experience was replicated at Versailles, the Sacre Coeur, and various other locations. Added to this was the rudeness with which you were treated by staff once they realised you held a pass - seemingly despite being a paying customer, you instantly became a second class citizen once they saw the card.

, 04/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry for the inconveniences onsite and currently in contact with our partner onsite to investigate on your experiences and to optimize the service. According to our information, skip-the-line on presentation of the Pass is possible at Musée d'Orsay, Versailles, Louvre, and Centre Pompidou. During high season and due to security checks there might be waiting times even with the Pass.
Please note that the Sacre Coeur is not included in the Pass.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not on holidays"

1

If you do not go to museums - or get tickets before, the pass on public holidays is not worth it. There are crowds of people on the move who all have the same destination. Montparnasse tower 24, € usual with discount still 17 €. One must not forget - the pass also costs at least 99 € pp for 1 day.

. from Dortmund, 04/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Our Paris City Pass is designed to provide users with flexible on-site deployment, regardless of the day of visit. It may come on holidays to exceptions on the ground, on which we have no influence in our overall package. Furthermore, I would like to point out that about the Paris City Pass for two days € 99.90 and thus about 50 € / day costs, for 3 days there are, for example, only 20 € more and thus just 40 € / day.

"2 day pass not worth it "

1

Due to river ride and one small glass of vine tasting you are not paying really extra either, though the river ride was pointless; vine tasting is not with tour just one small glass of vine. Maybe if you buy 4-day pass, you get your money worth it.

. from Coventry , 03/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that - as stated on our website - the pass includes a wide range of further museums and attractions for free as well as walking tours, guided tours of Stade de France and Opéra Garnier, free public transport, free movie session at Paris Story, and a free Seine river cruise.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointed"

1

The publicity that you can pass the snakes is, to say the least, only true if it means getting to the end of the line and waiting like everyone else. So do not miss the giant snake in Versailles. Had to stand for more than an hour in the snow with all the others, because on demand, that I have a passport, it just came yes they have to stand in the same queue and in Versailles there were no signs that would have pointed to the passport. The next thing is the ticket for the Metro, because strangely enough, a normal card worked, which should be valid for one day, so that it worked on the cabinets and sometimes not, so was ejected as not valid again. So I had to take another ticket, so as not to block the barrier or the passage there. I would not recommend buying the pass because the tickets for most of the attractions are not that expensive and all the hassle around them with metro and everything stays in check.

, 02/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our passport and hereby apologize in good shape for the inconvenience! We buy our public transport tickets directly from the public transport operator in Paris. As recommended in the brochure, defective tickets can be checked at the RATP offices on site and, if necessary, exchanged free of charge. The Palace of Versailles, according to the information available to us, can be accessed preferentially at the corresponding entrance for passport holders. We'll check immediately why this was not possible in your case. Generally, the pass allows for quick access to attractions such as the Louvre, Versailles Palace and the Musée d'Orsay.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Long weekend in Paris"

1

The previous city passes were TOP! Paris unfortunately of the included things not good. A classic city tour is missing. For many services, additional add-on charges are incurred. What a pity!

. from Frankfurt am Main, 09/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! The Paris City Pass offers free public transport as well as a free entrance to more than 60 museums and attractions, including the Louvre, the Arcade, 3 different city tours and a boat trip on the Seine. No additional fees are charged for all of these services. In addition, the pass price includes discounts on other attractions such as the Tour Montparnasse or the classic city tour with the Hop-on-Hop-off bus. We point this out clearly on our website as well as in the travel documents.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointed"

1

We had expected that we could visit museums on three days and use public transport. The former was only possible in two days, which made our plans quite messy. In front of the Louvre, we also had a good hour in extreme heat / blazing sun ...

. from Stuttgart, 07/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you could not use the passport as desired. On our website, we point out the components of the Paris City Pass at various points (see "Advantages", for example). We would like to take your criticism as a suggestion to clarify this information. For passers-by, there are explicitly special accesses at various museums, such as the Louvre, which provide faster access. The special entrance to the Louvre or the Palace of Versailles is explicitly signposted. In addition, in the brochures enclosed with all the passports, we will give an indication of how the waiting period at the Louvre can be circumvented. During the peak season and due to safety precautions, however, there may also be fewer waiting times at this entrance. We are sorry that you had complications on the ground.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unfortunately, did not work smoothly"

1

The Hop-on-hop-off bus company was very customer-friendly. We had to go to the main office (behind the opera - only there to get tickets for the bus). Opera - only two free guided tours of the opera, each morning and afternoon - at least one hour advance - otherwise the tour is full-

. from Deutschland, 07/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you could not use our passport anywhere as desired. With our Paris City Pass, you can participate in the Opéra Garnier Tour without pre-registration. We would be pleased to receive your note regarding the reimbursement of the bus-discount as an improvement proposal for our brochure.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Unsatisfied!"

1

There is no preferential entrance to the castle or Louvre museum. My recommendation - buy Museum City Pass at half price as a Turbopass and you have the same. lg

. from Graz, 06/2017
Reply from Turbopass Many thanks for the feedback. We regret very much that your expectations have not been fulfilled. Up to now there were no problems with the prefered entrance in the Louvre or in Versailles. Of course we will get in touch with the responsible people on site. We would like to point out the fact that the Paris City Pass offers a complete package and offers for example free entry for many attractions, free river cruise and free use of the local public traffic. This package is valued in general with a high customer satisfaction by the users.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"City breaks Paris"

1

Price achievement inadequate! If you do not want to spend all days in museums, the price is not justified. Bus tour and Eiffel tower, no estate was recognized. Take this out of your product description or improve the relationship to these facilities! Pending and preferred entry is nonsense! Except for the Louvre. Arc de Triomph does not recognize the pass! Boat trip was good!

. from Frankfurt, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass We are sorry that you were dissatisfied. Unfortunately, it seems to be a misunderstanding how to use the passport or the descriptions have not been considered by you. Please feel free to contact us again. We would be pleased to provide you with further information on the advantages of this and other passes.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"waste"

1

That part was a waste of money. The good things for our taste were not included (entry to the Catacombs, Notre Dame attic, Eiffel Tower admission, etc.).

. from Berlin , 11/2016
Reply from Turbopass Not all attractions for all tastes are included on the pass, that's right. However, what included is, is listed before purchase and not surprising. Included are definitely the must-haves for Paris visitors :-) The Eiffel Tower, you can obtain here on the website. Since only very limited capacity and time windows are available for the Eiffel Tower (and not every visitor can at this time), the Eiffel Tower in no fit is standard.