Our webstore uses cookies to offer a better user experience and we recommend you to accept their use to fully enjoy your navigation.

Paris City Pass


The day pass for more than 60 museums and attractions, including metro.

Paris City Pass

How many days will you stay in Paris?

Your price:
Book now

incl. VAT and service fees, excl. shipping fees

Turbopass customers say
306 of all Paris ratings 4.2 out of 5
Write your review
Paris pictures uploaded by travelers Upload your own pictures
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"No more pass for 3 days!"

2

We bought a pass for 3 days. Unfortunately, the Museumspass in which I think the most popular attractions are included but only for 2 days! So far, I do not find any clear reference, which makes one point to it. Therefore you can save the pass for 3 days. Otherwise we had nice days in Paris. We were lucky, because generally there were few queues to which we would have had to wait if we had not had a passport.

, 09/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. The validity of the museum pass is described on the website under the heading "Usage and Validity" and in our brochure on page 3. We are delighted that you have had a nice stay in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It is not worth it"

2

Actually, it is in the short term of the time one spends on the place at all not possible to use the pass. In addition, one suggests the pass which has shortened breeding times. At the Louvre this happened, but only here. In the Notre Dame you have to be like everyone else. If one wants to then on the tower, this is included in the ticket, you have to first download an app on mobile phone with which you then get a kind of admission reservation. Unfortunately, the app does not work. If you're lucky, there is a 15 minute wait and there are supposedly 502 people in front of you. The next moment there is 8 hours and over 1000 people. Access would not be granted, despite complaint at the entrance. The crypt was closed, so there was no entrance either. We paid with the passport both. Versailles. Here one saves only the queue at the ticket queue. In order to get into the castle we still had to wait two hours. If you want to go to the garden, you have to pay 9.50 euros. This is not included in the pass. So we can not recommend the pass. In the end, we made a loss of nearly 50 euros instead of saving.

. from Wuppertal, 08/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Our Paris City Pass includes a variety of free museums, tours and attractions, as well as free public transport and information material. The user can choose from this abundant range of services flexibly and at will, how he wants to shape his stay in the metropolis and use the passport. With the Paris City Pass, you will enjoy the privileged entrance to the popular sites of Louvre, Center Pompidou, Musée d'Orsay and Versailles Castle (including museum), as indicated on our website. In the peak season or due to security checks, short waiting times can also occur here, but you usually save a lot of time in comparison to non-pass holders.

" Paris City Pass "

2

Can't really see much in 3 days (Museum Pass worth only 2 days) and many things that are included in the pass are not perceived. So I wouldn't want to purchase this anymore.

, 06/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"My review of the Paris City Pass"

2

Handover was very good, documentation and description were also good, but the pass by the queue because you bought a turbopass, is not true. We had to go everywhere. For waiting times of up to 2 hours, one can not really see much in two days and many things that are included in the pass are not perceived. So I would not want to purchase this anymore. Single entry prices would have been more favorable. Nevertheless many thanks.

. from Nettetal / Deutschland, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! With the Paris City Pass, you will receive free and privileged admission without queuing up at some of the top attractions like the Louvre, Versailles or Musée d'Orsay - as indicated on our website and in the information brochure enclosed with all orders. Due to security controls and during main time periods, there may be occasional shorter waiting times. Overall, however, the waiting times at the top attractions are considerably lower for passers-by than for non-passers.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"In order"

2

The pass is more worthwhile for people who want to scratch everything in their short stay. We did not use the numerous possibilities, because we individual sights / museums rather intensively to visit and not as many as possible in the shortest time. As for the additional sightseeing offers: for the free boat trip on the Seine there is exactly one possible offerer, the only explained below the sights. Too bad the Ostersonne seems tempting. There are 4 sightseeing bus companies that offer hop-on-hop-off. The discount applies to only one of them. Because we had to wait forever on this bus, which can always happen in a big city, we have risen to the full price in another. In the future, I would only buy the museum fun, the waiting time was not giant before Easter, but nice.

. from Stuttgart, 04/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopass paris"

2

We had some problems with the right! Were 4 days and paid € 150.00! It was often claimed before the museums that they had never seen this pass for the hop on hop off tour we were told we should after the tour again go to the office in the city and get us the right fit ... in chocolate museum we did not get discounts but had to pay the full entrance fee again. Despite the show passes and the brochure. Too bad for such a beautiful city! The card for the subway not funtionierte also frequently and they tried us quickly cleared and they wanted again that we should buy us the map again. we have occurred very verarscht have also seen that this right had several people. Pity!!!

. from Südtirol, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu unserem Paris City Pass! Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie den Pass nicht wie gewünscht nutzen konnten und mit unserem Produkt nicht zufrieden waren. Dies ist selbstverständlich nicht in unserem Sinne und tut uns sehr leid.
Die einzelnen Komponenten des Passes sowie den Einsatz dieser vor Ort beschreiben wir in der den Reiseunterlagen beiliegenden Broschüre genau, um derartige Unannehmlichkeiten vor Ort zu vermeiden. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Kritik als Anregung auf, dies noch zu optimieren.
Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie demnächst wieder als Kunde bei uns begrüßen und von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Museeumspass rip off for young people under 25"

2

I was with my sister in early February of this year (2017) on a two-day city break in Paris and have brought us for the Paris City Pass. However, and we only found out on the spot, have young people between 18 and 25 years, coming from a belonging to the EU country, eh free admission to the museums of Paris. Of these, however, not a word in the order mentioned, though even the age was queried! In the case of Paris, most of the attractions, which, unfortunately, the pass includes but museums .... The argument, but one can thus avoid long waiting times, not true for the winter months but definitely also because the city is not overrun, are this could also confirm our friends and family who also know Paris in winter.

, 03/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your statement. Unfortunately, the statement can not fully confirm. A free admission grant some museums (but not all) of some populations (different here) and sometimes only at certain times. Some of the museums grant free admission for young people, but possibly only if they are EU citizens. This can be in a \"flat\" Pass not depict. We recommend comparing in advance what is personally the best choice. Waiting times are avoided definitely with the pass. But if of course not a lot is in the off time, this advantage may not be necessary at all attractions. Basically, over the width of all tourists is saved with the pass of time and money. In your case, several factors came together, which has brought no benefit of the pass for you. Your anger we can understand. We hope you have still beautiful days in Paris. Sign up in our customer service, we will try for your next trip with an extra advantage contrary to come.

" Nor value for money unless you are rushing from site to site "

2

This pass was great for convenience if you order in advance. You should pick and choose your sites as 2 days is not enough. I don't think it is value for money as you have to have a strict schedule running from attraction to attraction. In my opinion, the Louvre needs a day to enjoy it unless you just running through to see the Mona Lisa. Versailles needs minimum half day.

. from London, 02/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you very much for your feedback!
The Paris City Pass provides the user not only with free but also with skip-the-line admission to the most popular sites such as the Louvre or Versailles. Therefore, the user saves a lot of time as there is no need to stand in line. Moreover, it provides you with a high number of free admissions to a wide range of museums, a free Seine river cruise, discounts, public transport. This combination allows you to flexibly and freely choose on site what you would like to see and do. So altogether the Pass provides the user with a lot of great options to organise one's stay in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Never again City Pass"

1

Except for the Metro ticket, I can not recommend the Turbo Pass. In any case, you should always check the Internet before, if and when you come in with the pass. The opera is only two times. 11.00 / 14.30 with an English guide. French Giude was not possible. You would have had to buy new tickets to visit the opera without a guide. In the Palace of Versailles, we were only allowed in the garden, if we pay an additional 9.50 € per person. At events, what was not known before, so additional costs are added! A lot of time is spent on security checks! We were not able to perceive the preferred intake with the Turbo Pass.

, 04/2019
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopass Paris"

1

Unfortunately, except for the metro and the busser we did not get any work, everywhere security control despite the turbopasse and city pass we were put in a queue with all others. Shipping waited 3 hours, Versailles 4 hours, Eiffel Tower 3 hours, and so on. Maybe we have bad luck?

, 11/2018
Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our Paris City Pass. On our website, we point out that we (Turbopass) have no influence on any waiting times at the security checkpoints. However, the Eiffel Tower is not one of the attractions included in our pass. We hope that we get a second opportunity to inspire you with our product. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Turbopas"

1

Total disappointment. Useless and thrown out money. Due to security control with Turbopass standing in line with everyone else, security employees were dismissed back

. from Alzey, 10/2018

"Tours are not recommended"

1

We bought a 4 days Paris City Pass. It is a kind of waste of money. The pass is basically a metro pass plus a museum pass and a tour pass. You can buy the metro pass and museum pass with less money. The tour pass is useless. First it has very limited selection, second some tours only operate once or twice a day like 11 am and 2 pm. Some you have to make a reservation of 24 hours before. With so many museums and things to do in Paris, you don't really have a lot of time to go with those guided tours.

At our last day in Paris, we went to the Opera Garnier tour, after waiting in the line for almost an hour, we were told we couldn't get in because we didn't bring the original passport or driver's license. It is ridiculous. They don't take the copy of the passport. They were afraid we didn't return the radio after the tour. Why we steal a tiny radio? We purchased so many guided tours in Europe and we were never asked to show original passport to get the radio. Normally you just return the radio to the guide or personnel at the exit or drop it to the return box.

, 09/2018
Reply from Turbopass Dear Customer, we are terribly sorry to read you were not satisfied with your Paris City Pass. All details about our Turbopasses can be read on our website. The customer himself decides on the basis of his journey’s plan, if the purchase of a Turbopass complies with it or not.
We regret that you had a bad experience at the Opera Garnier Tour. On our website we hardly recommend our customers to take an identity card / passport together with our pass. We will of course transmit your comments to our cooperation partner in Paris. Best regards, Turbopass Team

" Line too long "

1

We went to Paris in August and the line was way too long at most of these museums (see attached picture). Maybe Paris City Pass is a great choice in off-peak season, but definitely not the case in August.

, 09/2018
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"waste of money"

1

Despite pass no savings on waiting time. Often ticket purchased locally even goes faster. In addition, it is better to buy a normal weekly ticket for public transport, since all tariff zones are covered here - in contrast to the passport. Despite intensive efforts it was not possible to get the money invested in the passport (in our case at most 60%).

. from Jena, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with the use. With the Paris City Pass you have many amenities already booked before your trip and thus no stress on the spot and this is fact that many travelers appreciate. With the public transport ticket you can reach most of the major attractions in Paris.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Hands off!"

1

The Paris City Pass is not recommended at all. Let's start, that the included museum pass is basically valid for less than the City Pass. Some basic sites are included (eg Louvre, Versailles). The rest are museums that are rather outside and some of which are not accessible with the included public transport ticket. In general, this ticket for zones 1-3 is useless for tourists arriving and departing by plane as they also need to get into zone 5. For example, Versailles is also in this area. Instead, the "Navigo" is worthwhile, so you can save the public transport ticket completely. In Versailles, you have to wait for several hours before you get in (despite the words "Preferred intake - past the queue" like everyone else) (it was just under 3 hours for me). Finally, you can get cheaper without a pass.

. from Thüringen - Jena, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. We regret that their expectations have not been met. The Paris City Pass offers with the included public transport ticket optimal accessibility to most important sights. For the trip from the airport you can book a supplementary card.

" Terrible decision and a waste of time and money. "

1

I am sorry to say that this company and this product have not been a best experience to say the least. It was really hard to find the place where to pick the pass up as instruction not clear, time wasted on first day of sightseeing. We found out that we were not the first customers who had this experience. Second problem is that the pass is not well established and it was not accepted in most places, or at least not without an argument. Wrong direction given as to where to board the boat trip, so again time wasted and pass not accepted. frustrating and embarrassing, and most importantly yet another day's plan fell through. Lengthy email of complaint sent asking for apology and reimbursement (value of what was advertised wrong, Museum pass and Metro only used without problems), met by a sloppy brief email saying that they will reimburse 10% (in wrong currency) and no apology. Needless to say this was not done yet. I am sorry to say, but if you are looking for ease of use, best off buying Museum pass and not with this company!

, 05/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your review. The pass is used by tenthousand of Paris visitors, so we think there was some misunderstanding in your specific usage. Or your expectations on travelling differ from the actual possibilities. We tried to make you more happy again by obligingness after your travel, but even this seems wasn`t enough. We apologize, that travelling with our product doesn`t fit your conditions to give more than one star.

"Dishonest marketing "

1

A skip the line pass? Great, you might think. Unfortunately you are skipping one line and joining another one which snakes down the street. My sister, who didn’t have a pass, queued at the Musée d’Orsay for nearly an hour, but she still beat my mother and I, the pass holders, inside the building by 20 minutes. Unfortunately this experience was replicated at Versailles, the Sacre Coeur, and various other locations. Added to this was the rudeness with which you were treated by staff once they realised you held a pass - seemingly despite being a paying customer, you instantly became a second class citizen once they saw the card.

, 04/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry for the inconveniences onsite and currently in contact with our partner onsite to investigate on your experiences and to optimize the service. According to our information, skip-the-line on presentation of the Pass is possible at Musée d'Orsay, Versailles, Louvre, and Centre Pompidou. During high season and due to security checks there might be waiting times even with the Pass.
Please note that the Sacre Coeur is not included in the Pass.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not on holidays"

1

If you do not go to museums - or get tickets before, the pass on public holidays is not worth it. There are crowds of people on the move who all have the same destination. Montparnasse tower 24, € usual with discount still 17 €. One must not forget - the pass also costs at least 99 € pp for 1 day.

. from Dortmund, 04/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Our Paris City Pass is designed to provide users with flexible on-site deployment, regardless of the day of visit. It may come on holidays to exceptions on the ground, on which we have no influence in our overall package. Furthermore, I would like to point out that about the Paris City Pass for two days € 99.90 and thus about 50 € / day costs, for 3 days there are, for example, only 20 € more and thus just 40 € / day.

"2 day pass not worth it "

1

Due to river ride and one small glass of vine tasting you are not paying really extra either, though the river ride was pointless; vine tasting is not with tour just one small glass of vine. Maybe if you buy 4-day pass, you get your money worth it.

. from Coventry , 03/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! Please note that - as stated on our website - the pass includes a wide range of further museums and attractions for free as well as walking tours, guided tours of Stade de France and Opéra Garnier, free public transport, free movie session at Paris Story, and a free Seine river cruise.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Disappointed"

1

The publicity that you can pass the snakes is, to say the least, only true if it means getting to the end of the line and waiting like everyone else. So do not miss the giant snake in Versailles. Had to stand for more than an hour in the snow with all the others, because on demand, that I have a passport, it just came yes they have to stand in the same queue and in Versailles there were no signs that would have pointed to the passport. The next thing is the ticket for the Metro, because strangely enough, a normal card worked, which should be valid for one day, so that it worked on the cabinets and sometimes not, so was ejected as not valid again. So I had to take another ticket, so as not to block the barrier or the passage there. I would not recommend buying the pass because the tickets for most of the attractions are not that expensive and all the hassle around them with metro and everything stays in check.

, 02/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our passport and hereby apologize in good shape for the inconvenience! We buy our public transport tickets directly from the public transport operator in Paris. As recommended in the brochure, defective tickets can be checked at the RATP offices on site and, if necessary, exchanged free of charge. The Palace of Versailles, according to the information available to us, can be accessed preferentially at the corresponding entrance for passport holders. We'll check immediately why this was not possible in your case. Generally, the pass allows for quick access to attractions such as the Louvre, Versailles Palace and the Musée d'Orsay.