Rome City Pass

The day pass for the major attractions of Rome and public transport.

Rome City Pass

How many days will you stay in Rome?

Your price:
Book now

Incl. VAT and service fee, excl. shipping fees

Turbopass customers say (since October 2016)
809 of all Rome ratings 4.5 out of 5
Write your review
Rome pictures uploaded by travelers Upload your own pictures
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Attention!"

2

Card is extremely expensive. No preferential entry into St. Peter's Basilica. The selection of museums is m. E. unsatisfactory. Please calculate exactly whether this is worth it !!

, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Hello, as stated on our website and in our brochure, St. Peter's Cathedral is always free, usually without charge.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Reasonable pass but overpriced"

2

This Turbo Pass includes among others a free city tour. The tour must not be interrupted which is also absolutely stupid. You also get cheap earphones but anyway of no use, since the installed in the bus sockets do not work. Better to book on the spot an inexpensive Hopp On / Hopp Off Tour.
The advisory office in Rome (where we picked up the Turbo Pass) could also be improved.
Good was the fast lane access to the Vatican Museum - which one can buy onsite, too. The museum is indeed great but you will be hunted here in a crowd of people through the museum.

. from Wiehl, 01/2017
Reply from Turbopass Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu unserem Rom City Pass! Derzeit überarbeiten wir die von Ihnen genannten Punkte sowie Inhalte des Passes, um in Kürze ein optimiertes Produkt mit weiteren Vorteilen und kostenfreien Sehenswürdigkeiten anbieten zu können. Auch eine Hop-on-Hop-off-Bustour wird dann inkludiert sein. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrer nächsten Reise wieder von unserem Service überzeugen dürfen!
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Much too expensive!"

2

The Turbo Pass is not recommendable, it is far too expensive.

. from France, 01/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Price Leistund unjustified"

2

Not particularly worthwhile. For the money you can really make little and in the end it has not paid off for us.

, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Value is wrong"

2

We like to make city trips and therefore have experience with City passports. Compared to other cities is less necessary for the money that it costs the Rome City Pass. There are few entry-free offers, other attractions are then visible with reduced fees. The Galleria Borghese we could not visit with CityPass, although it was (for 6 days) in our CityPass. For City Pass holders a telephone registration at the Galleria Borghese is necessary. Only - how do you do when simply detecting a recorded message on the phone number that tells you that there are no tickets available? Interestingly, tickets to get on the spot for the regular price both online. A real plus point for the CityPass is the shorter waiting time for admission, particularly in the Roman Palatine and Forum.

. from Rodgau, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Very poor"

2

I ordered the whole package for one adult and two children. Only lacked the maps which were then sent to me quickly. Since the package child to distinguish an adult, is only noticed in Rome that the Rompass missing. After some back and forth the money was refunded for the missing passport. That I bought only once for me a metro ticket for three days because I thought that only lacks the ticket and when we were in vain lost time hours before Collosseum, but you will not be compensated. Only the time saved on the Vatican could agree conciliatory.

. from Herne, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Too expensive!"

2

Public transportation (subway and bus) we could not use because always crowded! Roman Forum the pass was not accepted. Pass for youths did not work, however, the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo a new ticket has been created out of goodwill, but that means waiting. Furthermore everywhere eternally long queues for security checks.

, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Room"

2

In the information center at the Vatican where you should pick up the tickets, the lady was very rude to us. In my opinion such a rude lady at the information center, where she has to do with many tourists and is constantly in contact with travelers for help or information should not work. I immediately wanted to complain to you, but then I have been thinking differently. I did not make me my vacation in Rome broken. From Rome I was generally very enthusiastic and we are planning our family vacation next year in summer there again to spend. But I will not buy the Rome City Pass again for the reason mentioned above.

. from Österreich, 11/2016
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Rome"

1

The pass is unacceptable because * with this pass from the bus can not get back in and out ... a city bus with a start and end point. For an additional charge of € 5.00 per person, you can use the entry and exit variant * In Rome drive a lot of city buses and I had to find that the bus, where the City Pass card is valid, with a very small and clear quantity is present ... In principle, the passport was much too expensive and could not be used as described

. from Stuttgart, 01/2018
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your review! Our Rome City Pass includes a 1-day ticket for the Hop-on Hop-Off Bus. There is no additional charge required locally and the entry and exit is possible at each stop. In low season (winter months / Christmas time), it may be the case on some days that fewer buses are used. Unfortunately, we do not have any influence on this. With regard to the optimal use of the pass, we provide information in the information leaflet enclosed with the documents. In case of any uncertainties regarding the use and included services, our customer service will be happy to assist you at any time.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Dear fingers away!"

1

I want to report here fair, serious and honest about the ordering process and the process of the entire transaction / journey. The order was pretty easy. Everything else then not! First of all, there was not a single date to visit the Vatican in our travel period. When ordering via external providers, however, were still VERY many appointments bookable. We were then reimbursed 20 euros per person of the total price - mind you when booking an external office at our expense in the amount of 35 euros per person. When we wanted to pick up the passport, there were no more available in the shop at the Vatican. The woman made a very workunaufudigen impression and conveys it so! Shop opening hours are below average - Attention: close early! We had to visit the shop again late in the afternoon to finally get our passports. An absolute nuisance.

. from Lahr, 11/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with our passport. Of course, we will once again consult with the service providers on site and optimize the points you mentioned. At the same time we are pleased about the great satisfaction of our customers regarding our Rome City Pass. With regard to the Vatican, quotas may be released in the short term. However, we have no influence on this. We inform our customers always immediately, if the desired visiting day is no longer available and strive for alternative solutions or refund - as in your case - the amount immediately. We are pleased that in your case we have already been able to agree on a goodwill solution for the bus.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Attention Mogelpaket"

1

The hop-on-hop-off bus company uses only a few buses, so there are waiting times that can last from 30 minutes to over 1 hour. Call the hotline is placed directly. Caution with children. Children are billed but in the child-friendly Italy, children in museums have free admission So that one receives a turbo pass for children but is only a paper without any function. Conclusion: Stay away.

. from Deutschland, 11/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your review! We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our Rome City Pass. Please note, however, that our products are all-inclusive packages. The user also benefits, among other things, from having to worry about anything in advance or on site and be able to act flexibly. Instead, you can start sightseeing and using local transport directly - our information leaflet also provides valuable tips and insider information. The Rome City Pass includes the free visit of the Vatican, which we book in advance for our customers and thus guarantee the entrance through a separate entrance without queuing. The Pass also includes a variety of museums and top attractions such as the Coliseum and Castel Sant'Angelo, free local transport, and a free hop-on hop-off bus tour. In the off-season, there may be waiting times for the bus, as fewer buses are usually used during this time. The Children's Pass includes the Vatican's free visit, as well as the use of the Hop-on Hop-off Bus and free access to attractions such as the Museo delle Cere. Our customer service is available Monday-Friday from 9-18 clock always and without waiting time by phone and will be happy to help with questions or problems. Also for criticism and suggestions our coworkers are always open. In times of contact forms and hotlines, we are pleased that we can offer personal advice without waiting and the feedback we receive from customers about our customer service is consistently positive.

"Bad experience"

1

Got the 2 day rome pass, this is a complete scam.... when I went to pick the tickets the lady gave me like 3 cards (which only one worked) I also had the bus tour and when I got to the bus they said they pass in invalid and we were unable to ride it when it said that it was included with our pass, same with the coliseum, we were unable to go in and had to pay extra out of the 250 usd I originally paid for this pass.
I do not recommend this, it was a complete bad experience for me, ruined my trip to rome.

, 10/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your review! We are very surprised about your experience as there are several hundreds of customers using our pass every day and rarely having problems with the redemption of the services included. We are sorry for any inconveniences and will get in touch with you to investigate on what has happened.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Man"

1

At the checkout the passport is partially accepted. In case of complaint there is no feedback. We are very dissatisfied.

, 09/2017
Reply from Turbopass Many thanks for your feedback. We regret very much that you have not been satisfied with the use of the Rome City Pass. Up to now we have had no problems with the acceptance of the tickets. To clarify the circumstances, we will will try to receive more details.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Meaningless waste of money"

1

We bought the Rome City Pass for our three-day Rome trip in July 2017 and did not find it useful. At the Colosseum you had to go anyway. The Vatican Museum can also be booked on the website for the same price as "Skip the line". We did not use the public transport, since we stayed in a hotel in the center. From there were actually all the sights in the city within walking distance. For the proud price of the Rome City Pass of 279 euros (two adults, two children), too few sights are included, the two further entries were immediately spent with us with the Forum Romanum and the Engelsburg immediately. We then also wanted to see the Capitoline museums, which cost us with a discount through the Rome City Pass for two children and two adults 52 euros, which we found very expensive. On our next trip to Rome we will not take the passport anymore.

. from Österreich, 08/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment! The 3-day pass includes, among other things, free admission to the top attractions of the Forum Romanum, Palatine, Colosseum, Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, Engelsburg as well as a variety of museums Discounts on other leisure activities and attractions. During the high season, it is possible to get short waiting times at popular attractions despite the pass. However, we will explain how you can avoid them or minimize them in the enclosed information brochure.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not used..."

1

Because of sudden illness I had to cancel the holiday for Rome. Since the Rome City Pass is not bound by time, I did not cancel it because I only move the trip. But what I do not find in order. In the pass is the entrance fee for the Vatican included and only because I had to move the trip at short notice, I must pay again next time for each pass 20 € for the Vatican. A non-timed passport should be postponed with all incl. And it is not apparent on the website that you have to be paid back at the time of moving the Vatican for 20 €.

, 06/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment! We book the Vatican's visit for each passport holder in advance and individually, in order to ensure the privileged entrance without queuing. A free cancellation of the pass is therefore not possible. We point this out at various points on our website. You can use the other components of the passport at a later date.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"6 days pass"

1

Very bad information about the possibilities. 6 days pass means 2x3 day pass. Hop on Hop Off is just a city tour (one-time) and can not be used any more!

, 05/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thanks for your comment. The city tour in Rome has been offered as a hop-on-hop-off since May 2017. You can get on and off at all stops.

"Sehr schlechtes info"

1

Wir hatten die ganze Zeit ohne eine Rom City Pass gefahren ( mussten immer tickets kaufen wir haben gefragt ,........gefragt immer wo anders geschiks schade

. from Köln, 05/2017
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Gone stupid !!!"

1

Also after 4 telephone calls in about 4 weeks it was the company Turbopass apparently not possible 2x Rom Turbopass to send. The service was quite friendly but not able to explain why the 2 turbopaints did not arrive at the customer. The passports had to be collected at the Vatican souvenir shop. That is exactly what we wanted to avoid. Unfortunately, our shipping charges have been paid for free. Too bad, but we can not recommend the shipping.

. from Düsseldorf, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Unfortunately, your shipment seems to have been lost on the transit, We are very sorry and is also unacceptable and troublesome for us. Unfortunately, the consignors (post, DHL, UPS) do not guarantee 100% delivery and in rare cases, packages seem to dissolve somewhere in air. Very annoying. You could pick up your passports as an alternative. We understand your dissatisfaction and hope you had nice days in Rome.

"SKIP THE LINE IS IN ROMA IGNORED!!! SECOND LINE FOR PEOPLE WITH TURBOPASS NOT EXSIST!!!"

1

IT WAS TERIBBLE!!JUST LOST THE MONEY!! IN PALATIN 40 MINUTES WAITING TOGETHER WITH PEOPLE WITHOUT TURBOPASS!! ANY SECOND LINE FOR PEOPLE WITH TURBOPASS!! THE SAME IN CASTEL SAN ANGELO!! THE STAFF JUST SAID YOU HAVE TO WAIT TOGETHER WITH REST OF THE PEOPLE!!!

, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Unfortunately the Palatin is not offering any second line, please use the one at Colosseum. As well not the Castel St Angelo. Please read all infos regarding the usage of the Pass. Second lines at the two from you mentioned attractions are nowhere offered or described. We are sorry for this inconvenience.


This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not recommendable"

1

When visiting Rome for the first time, there is much that can not be determined the same. We did not use so many museums and entrance fees as we wanted and did not understand the small print. For example, that the Coliseum and Forum are to be completed in a day if you're not \"wasting\" two entries will. The Borghese Gallery can be booked by appointment for a specific time only after telephone booking. It's annoying because this art museum has to be found for now. The ticket for the permanent use of transport is great and also that the Vatican was not to wait so long.

, 04/2017
Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your comments. Too bad that you place only one star, despite the advantages. The Anfiteatro Flavio Colosseum with the surrounding archaeological sites is a cohesive attraction, for which a valid entry. You can set the Roman Forum also use a single entry, but this makes only limited sense, because it is expensive and impractical in combination. The Galeria Borghese must always be pre-booked in general, even with free admission. This is noted in your travel brochure. In order for the private operator wants to avoid a rush at the same times and also probably show the art on better and preserve. We are pleased that you have nevertheless welcomed parts of the pass and hope for your understanding of the local conditions in Rome. We are available to answer questions and convince gladly again with a passport in another city.