Turbopass customers say
261 of all Barcelona ratings 4.2 out of 5
Write your review
Sort by:
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Worth only for Musumsgänger"

2

Barcelona was great. We were a total of 6 days, consciously chose the city pass only for 4 days, since we were picked up at the airport by the hotel taxi. We could only use the metro with 3maligem change. The Citypass is not valid for the Aerobus! We lived very central and used the metro only on 1 1/2 days, so a single booking of Hopon Hopoff bus and entrance Sakrada would have been much cheaper, especially as you get the same discount vouchers in the bus, as the city pass. For the Park Guell, Casa Batolo, Casa Mia, etc., you still pay the full price! Conclusion: since the city center is very close to each other and we visited the museums in the great weather, the turbo pass was not a good choice.

Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to rate our passport. We are very sorry if our Barcelona City Pass has not met your expectations. Does one of our other City Passes fit your expectations? We would like to convince you of the performance of our passes. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"It's not worth it"

2

We are not really satisfied with the turbo pass. We each had the 5-day pass for € 129.90 in Barcelona. Positive is that you can save time, z. B. at the Sagrada Familia. The whole handling including pickup at the airport is quick and easy, you can start quickly. However, one must not hope to save money with the passport. To do that, one would have to rattle off the included attractions with a tight schedule. If these do not cover 100% what you want to see for yourself, it is not possible from our experience to recover the price of the passport. Not everything that interests you is included in the passport, some things only give a small discount. a few points were negative: - It is unclear what the actual Barcelona Card is needed and what the additional expression with barcode serves. You risk getting less discount (or some things not at all) because you only have the plastic card with you. - In spite of ordering for two persons, we were initially only sent one Sagrada ticket for one person. Good that we have thoroughly checked everything first. - the first review here obviously did not work, even though I filled out everything and sent it too. Now I was (re) invited to give a rating. My recommendation: not to buy the pass, order the Sagrada ticket online and buy a multi-day ticket for the metro on-site.

Reply from Turbopass Dear Customer, We are very sorry if our Barcelona City Pass has not met your high expectations. Whether the purchase of one of our passes is worthwhile or not is ultimately up to the individual customer, since only he is responsible for planning his stay. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team

"Questionable value for money"

2

Do your homework before buying this city pass.
1. COST
There are few attractions that are completely free; MOST attractions come at a discount (e.g. EURO 1 or 2 off the full price, of less 10%). And some of the attractions are really expensive and over-priced for what you get! Be aware that cafes/restaurants on the tourist route are far more expensive than those in side streets.
2. WAITING TIMES - ADVANCE BOOKING
Also, be aware in advance which attractions need pre-bookings (e.g.the Sagrada, Park Guell) or you'll have a LONG wait - possibly hours - to get in, or you'll will be turned away entirely due to no available tickets for that day.)
3. HOP ON/OFF BUS
We found the hop-off/on bus something of a rip-off: the bus covers a great distance (so it's not possible to get on/off at each attraction in one day, and the pass is only valid for one day - or you have to pay more for a 2nd day's validity of your ticket). Also, it's actually quicker/cheaper to take the metro to your chosen destinations. That way you can do/see more in one day.
4. GRUMPY LOCALS
We found the local citizens to be rather grumpy and not at all as friendly or helpful as our other destinations on their trip (to Copenhagen and Vienna). Perhaps they're tired by the end of the summer season and looking forward to fewer tourists. We were also surprised at how few spoke English (even in the tourist shops).
5. A TOURIST RIP OFF?
This was the one city where we felt we were valued only for our tourist dollars/euros. Cafes won't even provide a glass of (tap) water for free. We experienced sangria that was watered-down, and another cafe where you could not buy a beer of less than half a litre in size (and the waiter refused to bring one 500 ml beer with 2 glasses so the beer could be shared by two). And if you don't ask for a discount or produce a discount voucher, you won't be asked if you have discount vouchers (handed out with the hop on/off bus ticket, and provided in the City Pass package) that would lower the price. And some attractions are really over-priced.
6. RECOMMENDATIONS
Buy an unlimited transport ticket and use the metro to get about.
Be careful of pick-pockets.
If you do receive discount vouchers, make sure you get the discount.
Know which attractions are free and which aren't.

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"evaluation"

2

Prices for direct booking often cheaper than the pass. The Aerobus is missing You have to be very accurate, what the passport does not offer Total price only worthwhile with frequent use of public transport

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback. With the Barcelona Pass you can either get to the city quickly and without traffic jams. In addition, with the Barcelona City Pass you have many attractions included and can also pass the queues.

"Probably don't need this pass"

2

We mostly used our metro pass and only used our city pass once. It was a waste of money for us honestly. We really wanted to go to Park Guell and we thought that was included in the pass because the pass indicates that we can get into the Gaudi museum which is in Park Guell. Well, turns out that the Gaudi museum is part of Park Guell but is separate from the actual area you want to visit. That requires an additional TIMED ticket. This is not indicated anywhere on the pass website and we were upset to learn we had to buy a separate ticket.
We only stayed in Barcelona for 2 1/2 days so for others who will actually go to all the places allowed it might be better for them but it was a big disappointment for us. Buying a metro card ourselves would have been better.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback!
Please note that we state in several passages on our website, that the Casa Museu Gaudí is located inside Park Güell, however outside the \"Zona Monumental\" (area which requires additional payment): https://www.turbopass.com/barcelona/casa-gaudi-at-park-guell.html.
Moreover, the Pass includes a wide range of famous museums such as Picasso Museum, monuments and sights such as Sagrada Familia, the Botanical Garden, a free 1-day Hop-on-hop-off bustour, public transport and more,
We appreciate your critique and will take your experiences into account when revising the product.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Card not used for 3 days"

2

Had a 3 day pass. Unfortunately not much was possible and poorly described. For example, you could not book an Audiogide in the Sagrada familia and also not the Turmbesteigung.Das us the most annoyed. No notice in the description. In 3 days you can not visit as many museums as possible. Also in the special part of Park Guüll was no admission with the Barcelona Card.

Reply from Turbopass We regret that you were not satisfied with the Barcelona City Pass. Of course, we will take your advice and check whether the Audioguide is included in the offer. We try to design the Barcelona City Pass as extensively as possible in order to serve the interests of our customers as much as possible.
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"never again"

1

The offer sounds good. It is composed of different passports; The pass is not worth it. You should think carefully before. Sometimes we did not get the given percentages. z. B in the park Gül

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Only worth it for the Sagrada Familia"

1

All Ryanair travelers have to be careful as the drive from Girona is not covered. All sights are very central and can be easily reached on foot, bus and train therefore only for those with a problem with the patient or far outlying sights, which are not included in the pass. Art is a matter of taste, my taste did not hit the many museums,

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Barcelona City Pass"

1

Ladies and gentlemen, We had the Barcelona City Pass already booked in advance in Vienna, but as stated in this passport that we have integrated the port travel for free, this was not accepted and we had to pay the harbor tour, very annoying. Also, unfortunately, was not specified that you have to book for the Guell Park in advance, because this discount I could not use it because I did not get tickets, this information was not given. Also in the Hopp on hopp off bus we had problems with the passport, which was accepted, only after long discussions and all my confirmations. On the whole, the passport from the financial was not worth it for us, as well as frequent discrepancies in Barcelona. I would expect that I at least get the price (15 €) of the two harbor tours retourniert from them, on goodwill. Greetings Birkmayer Maria

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Not worth the money"

1

Not recommendable. Bad map material. Hop-on hop-off leads through boring streets and squares, the price only picks up the price, which really uses all "bargains".

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"very disappointing"

1

So the turbo passes are more than disappointing. We now had the turbo pass Barcelona and the turbo pass Rome. In Barcelona we had for the Sagrada, of course, only the basics ticket, in the Sagrada, however, ea gives the possibility to lift up with an elevator, here you need again an extra ticket, which is not even the turbo pass to choose from. It is then very annoying, if you still want to look at the Sagrada and extra rausrennen has to buy the extra elevator ticket extra. Even otherwise, the pass does not really offer benefits. For the Park Güell you also need a special time ticket, if you want to see the monument, this is not included in the turbo pass or you can not book.

Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret if our Barcelona Pass did not meet your high expectations. In our pass many but not all attractions of the city are included. A pity that you have overlooked the detailed description of the services offered on our website prior to your booking. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team

"The entrance tickets for Sagrada Familia were incorrect booked and not valid. We have waste 2 hours to re-book them for another day. In addition, it was very ha"

1

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. We much regret to read you were not satisfied with our service.However, we have checked your booking. The Sagrada Familia has been booked correctly according to your reservation. You decided to re-book the Sagrada Familia. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience with the rebooking. This was due to a misunderstanding in our mutual communication.
We hope that this would not prevent you from re-booking one of our passes in the future.
Best wishes, Turbopass Team

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Little use, high price :("

1

Unfortunately we could not use the city pass as well as not ... because he is only usable from 3 days completely ... that was not really obvious and the colleagues pointed us also after the 3. Mail on it, although it in the first mail was different in it .. in itself a nice idea the concept, but expandable ... because you would have better get away, if you had booked individually what you really wanted to use ... Thanks anyway and much success continues

Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. If our Barcelona City Pass should not have been profitable in your case, we are very sorry. A pity that you have overlooked the detailed description of the services offered on our website prior to your booking. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Never again Barcelona Card"

1

For us, the Barcelona Card has by no means paid off. For the Sagrada Família you can easily book online, including tower inspection (8 €) and audio guide (6 €), gets a window for the visit and does not have to queue. The Barcelona Card does not include audio guide or tower. A four-day public transport ticket can be purchased at any subway station. NOT included in the card are: Cathedral, Parc Güell, Palau Güell, Casa Batllo and Casa Mila, for us the most notable attractions ever. For people over 65 or with a disabled card, there is reduced or free admission everywhere. Most of the attractions included in the card are more specific and of secondary importance.

Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. If our Barcelona City Pass should not have been profitable in your case, we are very sorry. In our pass many but not all attractions of the city are included. A pity that you have overlooked the detailed description of the services offered on our website prior to your booking. Best regards, Your Turbopass Team
This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Very confusing for me"

1

I got the documents at the airport. I did not read 1st, which is not included in the 2-day ticket Hop-on-Hop-of. I received my card for the Sagrada Familia. That worked out wonderfully. The printouts received by mail was the City Pass. That was not obvious to me. I used the Barcelona Card I received at the airport. At the different Tuoristikinformationen no one could do something with it. The harbor tour I booked at the wrong counter at the harbor, therefore only 20% discount and not free.

"It does not worth"

1

There is no solution for seeing all interesting objectives in Barcelona. There is no Hop On Hop Off buss included. The discount offerred to some attractions for kids can be found in other ways (leaflets etc)
If you are a big family with kids...do nit spend your money on this

Reply from Turbopass Dear customer, thank you for reviewing the Barcelona City Pass. We much regret to read you were not satisfied with your pass. On our website we clearyl state that the Hop on-Hop off bus is included in the 3, 4 and 5 day Pass only. This is not included in the 2 day pass.
Kind regards, Turbopass Team

" Not worth the money! "

1

It doesn't include many of the sites one actually wants to visit. Be sure you know what you want to see and whether those sites are included. No one tells you that the Sagrada Familia ticket that comes with city pass is just the most basic. It does not include any additional services (audioguide, tours or entrance to the towers) and no extras can be purchased after you enter the grounds.

This review has been automatically translated for you.
See original

"Superfluous and expensive!"

1

I thought I had killed everything with the Turbo Pass. But night buses are not included. Hop on hop off bus for 1 day. The regular rides cost only € 1 and you walk a lot through the beautiful city. The discounts in the interesting museums are often ridiculous (Gaudihäuser). The harbor tour is no longer included, contrary to the award. With single purchase I would have saved more than half.

Reply from Turbopass Thank you for your feedback! The harbor tour is included free of charge in all Barcelona City Passes. Please note the information enclosed with all passes regarding the ticket.